IPO Subscription

An initial public offering (IPO) is a company's first sale of stocks, bonds or certificates of deposit to the public in order to raise funds for company development and future expansion. Before subscribing to an IPO, you should peruse the prospectus and compare the P/E ratios of peers in the same industry to evaluate the IPO shares.

Benefits of Investing IPO

Newly formed companies usually offer their shares for subscription at par values, whereas existing companies offer a discounted market price of their existing shares. You will get a chance to buy the shares at a relatively low price via IPO subscription.

If investors believe it has long-term potential, investing with the company right from the beginning will boost your net-worth substantially.

Hot IPOs always appeal to investors who anticipate that the demand for shares will outstrip the number of shares offered, leading to a sharp rise in the stock price on the listing day. Investors might expect quick returns with the huge demand, or take it a long-term opportunity in holding the equity.

Subscribe Now on UTRADE Web

IPOs are available on UTRADE Web for quick, easy and secure subscription anytime at your convenience.

You could trade the allotted shares via UTRADE Web or UTRADE HK Mobile App on the listing day with greater flexibility.

We offer cash or margin application. For margin application, you can customise loan ratio and amount on UTRADE Web to increase your investment capabilities. Unsuccessful or excess funds will be directly credited into your trading accounts.

You could receive new IPO notifications after installing our UTRADE HK Mobile App.

Clients can access detailed IPO information on UTRADE Web including prospectus, average performance on the first listing day, over-subscription ratio and IPO fact sheet with our exclusive analysis on company background, business strategy and future plans, competitive strengths and key risks.

Risks Investing IPO

New-to-market securities do not have historical performance/ data or other important details that publicly traded securities are required to offer. Investors should determine if investing in an IPO is within your tolerance for risk and appropriate for your investment goals. Before investing in an IPO, you should research the company to develop an understanding of its business model, fundamentals and management team, read the prospectus carefully and check out the growth and earnings potential of the company.

Much-anticipated IPOs often attract so much interest from the general public that the shares get driven to unreasonably high levels. Investors should prevent buying in at the height of the mania which leads to a disappointment with negative returns.

Investors shall not assume that the share price will necessarily rise above the offer price on the first day of trading. Performance of new shares will also be affected by the overall market sentiment and it is possible for the share price to drop below the offer price on the first day of listing.

新股認購

首次公開招股(IPO)是公司首次向公眾發行股票、債券或存款證,為公司發展或未來擴張籌集資金。在認購新股之前,您應閱讀售股書並比較其他同業的市盈率,從而評估有關新股的投資價值。

投資新股的優點

新成立的公司通常按面值發行股票,而現有公司則以折讓價發售其現有股票。因此,新股認購可讓您以較低價格買入股票。

如投資者認為某公司具備長遠的發展潛力,從一開始就投資該公司能讓您的回報大幅增加。

熱門的新股往往對投資者有一定吸引力,投資者一般期望其股票需求會超過發售量,使新股價格在上市當天急升。如市場需求熾熱,投資者可預期從新股迅速獲得回報,或持有作長線投資。

立刻在UTRADE Web認購新股

UTRADE Web提供新股認購服務,方便您隨時輕鬆認購新股,快捷安全。

在新股上市當日,您可通過UTRADE Web或UTRADE HK Mobile手機應用程式就獲分配的新股進行交易,盡享更大的靈活性。

我們提供現金或孖展認購新股服務。如作孖展認購申請,您可在UTRADE Web自定貸款比例及金額,提高您的投資能力。認購申請不獲接納的退款將會直接存入您的交易帳戶。

您可安裝UTRADEHK Mobile手機應用程式收取新股發行的提示。

您可於UTRADE 查看詳細的首次招股信息(IPO),包括售股章程、平均首日表現、超購倍數及招股概略,包括研究分析公司背景、業務策略及未來計劃、競爭優勢及主要風險。

投資新股的風險

市場上的新發行證券缺乏往績或交易紀錄,也沒有其他上市股票應有的重要資料。投資者應自行判斷是否可承擔投資新股的風險,以及是否符合閣下的投資目標。在投資新股之前,您應對該公司加以研究,了解其業務模式、基本因素及管理團隊,以及詳細閱讀售股書,評估其增長及盈利潛力。

如果是萬眾期待的新股,公眾反應必然熱烈,使股價上升至不合理水平。投資者應避免在市場情緒高漲時買入股票,否則可能招致損失。

投資者不應假設新股股價在上市當日一定會高於發行價。新股表現也會受整體市場氣氛影響,在上市當日可能會跌破發行價。